FootHold.in.ua

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
Тel / WhatsApp / Viber
+380 50 442 7372

© 2019 Teleport Group

Ukraine - the land of opportunity

New horizons of your growth

Taking care of your business 

Geographical position

Ukraine is a state in Eastern Europe, bordering Russia in the east and north, in the northwest with Belarus, in the southwest with Moldova, in the west with the countries of the European Union - Poland, Slovakia, Hungary and Romania.

In the south it is washed by the Black Sea, in the southeast - by the Azov Sea.

A few facts about Ukraine

Economic potential

Ukraine is one of the richest countries in the world, in terms of reserves of natural resources it takes first place in Europe in explored recoverable reserves of uranium ores, second in Europe in terms of reserves of titanium ores. In addition, Ukraine ranks second in the world in explored reserves of manganese ores (2.3 billion tons), reserves of iron ores (30 billion tons), and mercury ores. It also ranks third in Europe in terms of shale gas reserves (22 trillion cubic meters), fourth in the world in terms of total cost of natural resources and seventh in the world in coal reserves (33.9 billion tons).

Ukraine is an agrarian country that can meet the food needs of 1 billion people. It ranks first in Europe in terms of arable land and first in the world in the export of sunflower and sunflower oil. In addition, the second place in the world in the export of corn, the third - in terms of chernozem and barley production. Fourth place in the world in terms of potato cultivation, barley export, corn and rye production. Ukraine also ranks seventh in the world in the export of cheese and eighth in the production of wheat and chicken eggs.

Ukraine is an industrial country. It ranks second in Europe in terms of gas transmission system capacity (outgoing throughput capacity is 142.5 billion cubic meters of gas) and second in the world in terms of pig iron export. Third place in Europe in terms of nuclear power and in the world - in the production of locators and location equipment. The fourth place in the world in the export of turbines for nuclear power plants and the export of iron ores, as well as the fourth place in Europe in the length of railways - 21.7 thousand km, the fifth place in the world in the export of kaolin clay and eighth in the export of titanium ores. Ukraine ranks tenth in the world in terms of steel production - 27.2 million tons in 2014.

However, economic development is constrained by incomplete reforms, resulting in low productivity, excessive dependence on export of goods, weak institutions, lack of foreign direct investment and integration into the global economy.

HR potential

Ukraine ranks eighth in Europe in terms of the number of Internet users, ninth in the world in the number of higher education institutions, tenth in the world in the number of foreign students, and sixteenth in the number of national networks on Wikipedia. In Ukraine, a large number of professional IT specialists.

Ukraine ranks 71th among 190 countries in the World Bank's Doing Business annual ranking.

This rating describes the ease of doing business in countries around the world.

Business Conditions

In recent years, Ukraine has made significant progress in reforming and harmonizing legislation with international standards, IMF requirements and integrating local legislation to European Union regulations.

Of the most important reforms are decentralization, the creation of a public procurement system, the abolition of a number of business permits, and the licensing of certain drugs. Privatization of small state enterprises was carried out, anti-corruption bodies were created: NAPK, NABU, SAP.

Your business in Ukraine

Ukraine has a good potential for the production of high quality goods with lower (compared to European countries) costs.

Qualified personnel and inexpensive resources make Ukraine attractive to investors.

However, when doing business in Ukraine, you need to consider all the features of a developing economy and constant changes in legislation.

Business or Investment?

Agriculture Investments

Agriculture continues to be the leading engine of the Ukrainian economy and an extremely promising investment industry. The share of agricultural products in the export structure of Ukraine for 9 months of 2018 amounted to 37%, and since 2014 the volume of investments has increased by 81%.

At present, the agricultural sector is the best option in Ukraine for placing both small investments (from $ 100 thousand) and large investments up to $ 100 million.

Commercial property Investments

If you have an amount of $ 100,000 or more - it is worth taking a closer look at commercial real estate. The main advantage of this type of investment is a high capitalization ratio, which is 8-12%.

The same indicator for residential real estate is only 3-7%. Commercial real estate is usually rented for at least several years at a time, so this option is perfect for those who want to receive long-term passive income.

Ukraine has a good potential for the production of high quality goods with less

(in comparison with European countries) costs.

Qualified personnel and inexpensive resources make Ukraine attractive for business.

Welcome to Ukraine - a country of new opportunities for your business

FootHold.in.ua

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
Тel / WhatsApp / Viber
+380 50 442 7372

© 2019 Teleport Group

Украина - страна возможностей

Новые горизонты вашего развития

С заботой о вашем бизнесе

Географическое положение

Украина - государство в Восточной Европе, граничащее на востоке и севере с Россией, на северо-западе - с Белоруссией, на юго-западе - с Молдавией, на западе - со странами Европейского Союза -  Польшей, Словакией, Венгрией и Румынией.

На юге омывается Черным морем, на юго-востоке - Азовским.

Несколько фактов о Украине

Экономический потенциал

Украина - одна из самых богатых стран в мире, по запасам природных ископаемых она занимает первое место в Европе по разведанным извлекаемым запасам урановых руд, второе место в Европе по запасам титановых руд. Кроме того, Украина занимает второе место в мире по разведанным запасам марганцевых руд (2,3 млрд тонн), запасам железных руд (30 млрд тонн), ртутных руд. А также третье место в Европе по запасам сланцевого газа (22 трлн кубометров), четвертое в мире - по совокупной стоимости природных ресурсов и седьмое в мире по запасам угля (33,9 млрд тонн).

Украина - аграрная страна, которая может обеспечить потребности в продовольствии 1 млрд человек. Она занимает первое место в Европе по площади пахотных земель и первое место в мире по экспорту подсолнечника и подсолнечного масла. Кроме того, второе место в мире по экспорту кукурузы, третье - по площади чернозема и производству ячменя. Четвертое место в мире по объему выращивания картофеля, экспорту ячменя, производству кукурузы и ржи. Также Украина занимает седьмое место в мире по экспорту сыра и восьмое – по производству пшеницы и куриных яиц.

Украина – индустриальная страна. Она занимает второе место в Европе по мощности газотранспортной системы (исходящая пропускная мощность – 142,5 млрд кубометров газа) и второе место в мире по экспорту чугуна. Третье место в Европе по мощности АЭС и в мире - по производству локаторов и локационной техники. Четвертое место в мире по экспорту турбин для АЭС и экспорту железных руд, а также четвертое место в Европе по длине железных дорог - 21,7 тысяч км, пятое место в мире по экспорту каолиновых глин и восьмое - по экспорту титановых руд. Украина занимает десятое место в мире по объемам выпуска стали - 27,2 млн тонн в 2014 году.

Однако, развитие экономики сдерживается незавершенными реформами, обусловливает низкую производительность, чрезмерную зависимости от экспорта товаров, слабых институтов, недостатка прямых иностранных инвестиций и интеграции в глобальную экономику.

Кадровый потенциал

Украина занимает восьмое место в Европе по численности пользователей сети интернет, девятое место в мире по количеству высших учебных заведений, десятое место в мире по количеству иностранных студентов, шестнадцатое - по количеству национальных сетей в Википедии. В Украине большое количество профессиональных IT специалистов.

Украина занимает 71 позицию среди 190 стран в ежегодном рейтинге Всемирного банка Doing Business.

Этот рейтинг описывает уровень легкости ведения бизнеса в странах мира.

Условия для бизнеса

 За последние годы Украина достигла значительного прогресса в проведении реформ и гармонизации законодательства с международными стандартами, требованиями Международного Валютного Фонда и интеграции местного законодательства с законами Европейского Союза.

 

Из наиболее важных реформ - это децентрализация, создание Системы государственных закупок, отмена ряд разрешений для бизнеса и лицензирования некоторых лекарств. Проведена приватизация малых государственных предприятий, созданы антикоррупционные органы: НАПК, НАБУ, САП.

Ваш бизнес в Украине

Украина имеет хороший потенциал по производству товаров высокого качества с меньшими (в сравнении с европейскими странами) затратами.

Квалифицированный персонал и недорогие ресурсы делают Украину привлекательной для инвесторов.

Однако, при ведении бизнеса в Украине, нужно учитывать все особенности развивающейся экономики и постоянного изменения законодательства.

Бизнес или Инвестиции ?

Инвестиции в сельское хозяйство

Сельское хозяйство продолжает оставаться лидирующим  двигателем экономики и крайне перспективной инвестиционной отраслью - доля сельхозпродукции в структуре экспорта Украины за первые 9 месяцев 2018 года составила 37%, а с 2014 года, сумма инвестиций увеличились на 81%. 

На текущий момент агросектор является самым оптимальным вариантом в Украине для размещения как небольших капиталовложений (от $100 тыс.), так и крупных инвестиций до $100 млн. инвестиций.

Коммерческая недвижимость

Если вы располагаете суммой от $100 000 и выше - стоит присмотреться к коммерческой недвижимости. Главное преимущество такого вида инвестирования - высокий коэффициент капитализации, который составляет 8-12%. 

Аналогичный показатель для жилой недвижимости всего 3-7%. Коммерческая недвижимость обычно сдается как минимум сразу на несколько лет, так что этот  вариант отлично подойдет для тех, кто хочет получать долгосрочный пассивный доход

Украина имеет хороший потенциал по производству товаров высокого качества с меньшими

(в сравнении с европейскими странами) затратами.

Квалифицированный персонал и недорогие ресурсы делают Украину привлекательной для бизнеса.

Добро пожаловать в Украину - 
страну новых возможностей для вашего бизнеса